14 new commissioners and one new permanent secretary sworn in.

14 new commissioners and one new permanent secretary sworn in.

Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike, recently swore in 14 new commissioners and one permanent secretary.

The governor warned them against any act of corruption, telling them not to see their appointment as their time to eat because there is nothing to eat, as he is determined to reposition the state government for better performance and charged the appointees to be 100 per cent loyal.

In his words, “We demand 100 per cent loyalty. This work deserves total commitment. When you have the opportunity to serve the state, it is a rare privilege. Therefore, you have to be committed to service.

“We are rebuilding the state because a lot went wrong during the immediate past administration of the APC. You need to put in your best. Once you do your work, people will notice you and appreciate the quality of your service to the state. That is why you must continue to put in your best.

“You are appointed to work. If you cannot meet up with the tempo of the administration, just withdraw,” he said.

The new commissioners are: Charles Nwogu, Walter Ibibia, Emma Okah, Dr. Tam Jaja, Isaac Kamalu, Ukel Oyagiri, Albert Miller, Emeka Onowu, Prof. Princewill Chike, Tasie Chinedu Nwobueze, Sylvanus Nwankwo, Prof. Kaniye Ebeku, Boma Iyaye and Rodaford Longjohn having Mrs Ibiware Ogolo sworn in as the new permanent secretary.

Meanwhile, Wike and the state Commissioner of Police, Mr. Zaki Ahmed, decorated the Chief Security Officer to the Governor, Wosu Promise, and the state Commander of the C41, Noble Uwoh, with their new rank of Superintendent of Police.